Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Am I Pregnant??

Valerie3178 is offline Registered User

Am I Pregnant??

I am 8 days late which has never happened in my life. Hubby and I are trying. Took 4 hpt all came up neg. Went to the dr. took another urine test neg as well. He said it could be possible that I just didn't ovulate. I don't see that as a good enough answer. I feel like I am pregnant. Hungry two hours after I eat. More trips to the restroom. Back aches. My breats feel fuller but not so much sore. Heart burn every day. Could the test be wrong? If so when should I try and test again? Dr told me to come back in a week to ten days. Should I demand a blood test? I work in a hospital and come in contact with airborne infectious diseases and the sooner I know I will know how to protect my baby better. Any comments would help. If nothing else give me some piece of mind...Val

parkviewmom is offline Registered User
    hi!
    I can just tell you that when i was pregnant with my baby(now 4 months old), my first two home tests came out negative (i was 10 days late). So i went to shanghai for a holiday. Felt really 'out of it' and tired while there and kept thinking i had gained weight, as my breasts looked bigger. Also couldn't suddenly handle tea, though normally i crave my morning cup. Came back after a week and did a repeat test which came out positive. The doctor later told me,after an ultrasound, that i had tested way too early, hence the negatives.
    Good Luck!

rads is offline Banned

Smile

Hello Val,

U well maybe pregnant..

there was a forum on this a couple of months ago...where it turned out the person in question was pregnant...

just to let you know that with my second pregnancy...my first 2 tests were negative.( one home & one in the hospital)..but I was 100% sure I was pregnant...after 2 weeks of being late I finally had a positive test....

go with ur gut...

all the best

joannek is offline Registered User