Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Risky Pregnancy at 35 up

fridayma is offline Registered User

Risky Pregnancy at 35 up

I'm 35 and recently I have a NT scan at 2.3mm during my 12-week pregnancy. As explained by the doctor, the risk for Down's syndrome is high and I've planned to have the Amnio test at the end of June . . . .As this is my first time pregnancy, I'm very worried about this... .. Does anyone of you have a similar situation like me and is able to share with me your experience? Thanks!

mumthaj is offline Registered User

Smile late pregnency

Hi fridayma! I got 2 kids. At my 35 i got the other one after 13 years gap. the doctor adviced me to take the downsyndrome test. but I denied. during the test the womb may be aborted. so i refused to do so. Now my kid is very active n brilliant. my opinion is that not to do downsyndorme test. as u say this is ur first pregnency, so it's very difficult . don't worry. God will give u cute baby. He bless u. Give all the burdens to him.

Red face late pregnancy

Hi mumthaj, thank you for your opinon!! By the way, was it because you have done the NT scan with low risk number (what was your measurement of the BB neck thickness), so you were confidence not to take the womb test? Thanks for your blessing again and talk to you later.:)

cristletips is offline Registered User
    I was 35 too for my first child. Now I'm 36. I was really worried about the test too. Now i can't even remember the name of all of the tests! I did take the first test with the blood being taken and neck measurement and after that i decided not to do the amnio and other one with the needle because the risks seemed to be low. Had that initial test had a higher risk i suppose i would have followed with the others.

It's not fair. It became this game of statistics to me.