Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Delivery at Adventist with Dr Jennie Ng

AnitaC is offline Banned

Smile Delivery at Adventist with Dr Jennie Ng

Does anyone know the cost of normal delivery at Adventist Hospital wth Dr Jennie Ng?

This is my first time and I have absolutely no idea what costs are involved. Could you please help?

Thanks a lot.

bekyboo44 is offline Registered User
    Hi,

I would suggest that you check out the Adventist website, as this lists full prices etc.

It all depends on whether you have a normal delivery, elective c-section, or emergency c-section.

It also depends on wether you choose a private room, semi private room or ward.

It also depends on how much your particular obstetrican charges for delivery (doctors charges are not included in the package the Adventist will quote you).

You will also have to pay extra if you have an epidural, and for certain tests for you and the baby (the Adventist says what their package includes and what costs extra).

When you see the package costs it seems pretty reasonable, but when you see what is not included, you can see how it adds up.

Hope that helps!

AnitaC is offline Banned
    Good suggestions, bekyboo44! Thanks!

I believe with the "add ons", the whole thing may cost around HKD60,000 above. Or am I dreaming? Is it more than that?

rani is offline Administrator
    Anita,

i delivered at the Adventist too. here's a breakdown of what I spent

Maternity Insurance
    Founder of GeoBaby.Com

bekyboo44 is offline Registered User
    My husband and I are currently trying to choose a hospital- and at the same time get a rough estimate of what it all might cost; fortunetly our insurance covers everything (as long as I stay in a semi private room), but for interests sake we are trying to get a rough idea.

I forgot to say that if you choose an epidural, or other pain relief, you will also need to pay for anaethetist.