Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Peg Perego Aria Stroller

arismom is offline Registered User

Question Peg Perego Aria Stroller

Hi All

Has anyone used this stroller? We cant decide between this one or a Combi - although the Combi is a lighter weight one, we were advised not to get one because the baby cannot use it after the age of 2.

Any advice on the Peg Perego Aria?

:baby2:

Tisha is offline Registered User
    I must agree that the Combi is not great for toddlers but more for newborns to 18 months old. My 25 month old looks huge in the Combi and it looks as if it is going to tip! Plus with shopping hung on the handles...

I have no experience with the Peg Perego but I love my Maclaren Quest which is lightweight, sturdy and has a one hand fold function (VERY IMPORTANT!!!) for pushing as well as opening and closing the stroller. Another thing to consider is how big the basket is.

Good luck with your search!

Thanks for your advise Tisha. Will go out and have a look again.

Sumei is offline Registered User
    hi,

we hated our PP Aria - we found it difficult to manuveure (even with both hands) and bulky yet not large enough or comfi enough for outdoor terrain! We eventually, when my son hit 6 months old bought a lightweight Combi stroller (for indoors) which was perfect - light (I could push it around with one hand and have a shopping basket in the other) and versatile......having said that my son was not a big baby hence maybe that's why Combi strollers were good for us.....

odm_post is offline Registered User
    Yep.... hated our Aria!
    Bulky even after folded up, not enough padding for comfort, difficult to manouver (very important!!! got HK). My MIL actually tripped on this one 'cause the front wheels were blocked.

Don't buy it!

We changed to GRACO EDT when she'd about 18 mths. Been very happy with it. In fact I've been recommending it to almost everyone I know 'cause we're simply so satisfied with it.