Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Infant Massage

AshleeRae is offline Registered User

Infant Massage

Hello new Moms and Dads!

I have just completed a week long training in NYC to be trained as a infant massage teacher. The act of massaging occurs between parent and child to enhance your beautiful bond and promote healthy circulation among all other wonderful benefits.

In order to totally complete my certification I need to work with 5 families for 4 to 5 weeks, once a week. I will teach you the massage strokes so you can continue to massage your baby comfortabley at home. I will talk with you about the benefits of massage while you meet new Moms and most importantly bond with your baby during our massage sessions. Best of all, this is totally volunteer opportunity on my part (free)!

I have worked with many children and families in the past. I have been a teacher and earned certifications on the development of infants of toddlers. Children and families are my passion.

If you are interested in infant massage I would like to set up the gatherings for the uncoming Fall of 2006. Please contact me at [email protected] with any questions or concerns etc. It may be easier for you to contact me there. Would love some feed back parents! Can't wait to meet you all.

Thank you,
    Ashlee Schroth

ChipMama is offline Registered User
    AshleeRae,

Can I still join this?

AshleeRae is offline Registered User

Infant Massage

Dear ChipMama,

Hello, how wonderful to hear from you about your interest in infant massage. Please tell me about you and your child? I have heard already from a few Moms who wanted to share this experience. I will let you know if there is a space left because it looks like I will in fact need one more family (and that will be you). I am hoping to start sometime next week so I will inform you as soon as I can. I am waiting to hear back from a certian family.