Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Cord blood banking

RHCP is offline Registered User

Cord blood banking

Hello, everybody,

Anyone joined cord blood banking program? Should I need to have a visit of thier laboratories? How much is it? Which company you choosed and Why?

Thanks!

kerkermui is offline Registered User
    Hi,
    I am planning to join Cryolife. Actually, there are 3 private banking facility in HK. But you may join the one in UK if you planned to deliver in Matilda. For those in HK, it's around HK$27-30k for the 18-year storage plan.

I think you can visit their web site first.. to understand the difference of them.. and if you still have questions.. you may ask their customer service personnel. A lab visit may help you to understand more about their operation.

as I have some science background.. I believe that the potential use of stem cells will be more diverse, and not limited to blood related disease. Storage in more than one unit is my major reason for choosing cryolife.

well.. the other 2 facilities are from singapore and taiwan.

Helina is offline Registered User
    agree.
    i've just visited the lab of three companies in hk, it's better for you to take a look, as you can see those facilities they used as well as the environment.

my Dr suggests me to make decision after 30 weeks of pregnancy, so i pick the one in Science Park, called Healthbaby, and my Dr agrees that they have the advanced technology

handcream is offline Registered User
    Kerkermui,

Cryolife is not a good company. Their mothercompany already changed the nature from Biotechnology to Mineral sources. It is not professional in biotechnology. Just remind you do not choose it and read more information about the cord blood banks' company background. You can have a look on smartcell, Healthbaby and cordlife first. Although I still not choose which one, I am sure I will not choose that one.

joannek is offline Registered User