Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

JANE892 is offline Registered User
    Hong Kong

Hi Ladies,
    Unfortuately I've just had a miscarriage at only about 5 weeks. Very distressing as i am only new to HK and was very excited about having a baby. I got right into looking for a hospital and working out medical insurance etc etc and then this happened. It's really sad.
    Everyone tells me its really common and that the next time will be fine etc etc.
    Is there anything anyone can tell me in regards to what we/I should do differently next time. I want to try and get pregnant again as soon as I'm allowed to (I think I have to wait a month before trying). I have my fingers & toes crossed it works out next time....
    Thanks for any advice you can give me.

jud is offline Registered User
    Hung Hom
    Hi Jane,

I don't think it is "common", could be that you are so stressed out since you just move to HK etc...

Why don't you try putting a pillow under your hips before you sleep, this maybe a traditional thing to do but who knows. They say, it can help uplift our ovary & maybe next time you get pregnant your ovary can hold onto the developing weight properly.

I have not been pregnant myself & keep my fingers crossed that hopefully i will be able to concieve this year as it has been two years of waiting.

Goodluck to you & may you get pregnant soon...&, me too:-)

Take care

Sumei is offline Registered User
    Hong Kong
    hi Jane892,