Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Depression

SHERMEN is offline Registered User

Depression

Dear mums, I am now quite depressed on my current job. I don't know what to do. Hope you can listen to me. I have been working in a co for 10 years. I am still an assistant Manager to do accounting work, however pretty good pay. I felt very bored on my job. I am around 35 years old. I seem can't see my career path. I am not sure what I can do. There is no promotion opportunity at all. I don't know if I should change job or stay there.

carang is offline Registered User
    no one can answer that question but yourself.

how is your family's financial situation? would you be able to quit work in order to take classes to train for something else?

what would you like to do?

what kind of job would you enjoy to the point that when you wake you don't think, " argh, i have to go to work!" but where you think, "wow! i get to go to work today!"

spockey is offline Registered User
    Hi Shermen

I'm sorry to hear that you are depressed - it's quite normal.
    I know a couple of people who in their thirties have given up on their "careers" and moved into new directions because they felt that they were not feeling fulfilled.

I'm going to second Cara - "take classes to train for something else" BUT if cannot afford it and you think can manage the manic scenario of trying to raise a child and retraining, Why don't you try it? There's lots of online classes around.