Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What's wrong with me?

Hunter is offline Registered User

What's wrong with me?

It's a shame to start this post. Yet I really need a vent to release my stress.

I've been out of job for a year by now. The current financial tsunami and the coming of the swine flu make my heart shiver to ever think about the future. I am so scared and worried. I need a job to sustain a better life for my son. He is a smart kid, and as a mother, my heart breaks that I can not give him the good things in life. Guilt and fear are killing me everyday. I am a marketing professional with good language skills. I am a very capable person. I really have no idea why getting a job can be this tough.

I really need a marketing job to sustain life and dignity.

sherwes is offline Registered User

Hi Hunter,
    You wrote that you are worried that you can't give your son "the good things in life". If you are giving your baby lots of love, cuddles and attention then he is certainly getting the good things in life already and he is a very luckly little baby!

I am a working mum and I feel guilty that I don't spend as much time with my son as a non working mum! I think that when you have a baby the doctor secretly inserts a "guilty chip" into your brain to make you feel bad whatever you do...

Regarding the job market - it's really tough at the moment and you might just have to wait until things turn around. Not positive I know but true..

lesliefu is offline Registered User