Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Meet for coffee?

Finnsmom is offline Registered User

Meet for coffee?

Hi,

I'm new to Hong Kong having recently moved here from the states. My son is 19 months old and we are really enjoying exploring Hong Kong.

I am not homesick but am missing knowledge of fun things to go and do and see with my little one.

I would love to meet up for coffee or tea or just chat on the playground.

I'm not limited to moms of babies with the same age.

More about Finn--he loves playgrounds, bubbles, balloons, music, cheerios and water (standard toddler stuff).

More about us--we live in a furnished apartment in TST--which appears to be a lively and dynamic place without many young families.

I would be happy to travel to Central, Causeway Bay, Admiralty or anywhere really in shouting distance.

All the best!

Erin (Finn's mom)

Frenchy is offline Registered User
    Hi Erin !
    Welcome to HK ! I've sent you a pm.

charlieandfinn is offline Registered User
    Hi. I am a mum to a Finn as well - he is 14 months old. We have just arrived from Australia and whilst I can't help with where to go and what to do, I would be happy to meet up. Our playground trips are usually to Hong Kong park, Victoria Park or Botanic Gardens. But happy to venture further afield. Always happy for a coffee as well as playground time.

Sasha's Mom is offline Registered User

meet for coffee

Hi Erin,

I'm new here too and would love to have some company exploring Hong Kong also. My daughter (8months) seriously needs some friends too. ;)
    I'm near Kowloon Station btw so pretty close to TST.
    I just moved here from Tokyo but I'm from the States originally too. (grew up there)
    I'm also looking for a group of moms to hang with and plan activities with like going to Ocean Park, etc.

xx

0ze_Kid is offline Registered User
    Welcome to HK and sorry to hear you are a little homesick. It will get better.