Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

What would you have done earlier if...

HK2008 is offline Registered User

What would you have done earlier if... had known that you are staying in HK longer than expected, or even for good?

Hi ladies, some help again, please. Right now we are here on a 2-year contract. I found it very hard to do any planning for many things. For example, I don't know whether I should enrol my kids to the right school from the start, or just settle first for a nice and convenient kindy from downstairs across the road; I don't know whether we should start looking to buy our own apartment; or even buy a car; I wouldn't mind taking a long holiday by not bothering to look for a job at all(and it's so hard anyway), if it was only for two years...I AM studying Cantonese very diligently though, so at least that's something considered useful???

Please help me out here. Do you have any list of things you might have done earlier? I really don't want to just take any day as it comes, for fearing that I might be wasting/missing out on any opportunities...

Thank you very much for sharing!

wwg2102 is offline Registered User
    Ap Lei Chau
    Hi there
    Just to say that i share your sentiments although I've only been here for 1 month. Although I have no useful suggestions, I thought you'd like to know that you're not alone in feeling/thinking about these things.

fingerscrossed is offline Registered User
    Tin Hau