Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

hoping for help from all you hk yummy mummy's

indi'n'zai'smum is offline Registered User

hoping for help from all you hk yummy mummy's

Hi,
    I have just found out i am moving to hong kong in jan.( i am from melbourne, australia) I have never used a forum thingo before so i have very little idea how this all works, but i have SO so many questions about hk living with kids. Do i just ask questions and see who answers???? :)
    well i guess to start i was wondering about furniture in hk, can i purchase reasonably priced stuff for the kid , ie beds, esp bunks or trundles - does any one know a good store where i could view stock online. Not sure whether to buy in hk or bring existing furniture.
    also - totally unrelated - the whole helper thing is so bizare ( tho appealing!!) to me - it sounds a bit complicated getting one - what happens if after a few weeks u think they are not right for you????

also is jan a good time to move? should i wait until chinese new year - ??

I have a lot of random questions - and am quite overwhelmed by all the things to figure out - like where to live!!! I have lovely little 5 yr old girl - and newborn baby boy. Mum chats are always the best way to find out any thing and every thing so i hope there are some mums who have done all this and can help me with some questions from time to time!!!

sea princess is offline Registered User
    Hi
    Sounds a very familiar story, was in exactly the same boat a year ago moving from Melbourne too!