Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Please Suggest Another Good Kindergarten Similar to St. Catherine's Kindergarten

iqaganda is offline Registered User

Please Suggest Another Good Kindergarten Similar to St. Catherine's Kindergarten

Hi there. My little daughter is turning K1 this coming September 2010 and I was interested with enrolling her in St. Catherine's International Kindergarten in Kowloon Tong. I'm a teacher myself and I've been to a lot of Kindergartens here in Hong Kong and I find St. Catherine's the best, especially when it comes to the children's attitudes and manners. It's very important to me and my family.

However, when I checked online their website, it was posted that the application for the next school year is already closed. This is my first time to find a suitable Kindergarten for my little daughter and I never knew that finding a place in a good Kindergarten is this stressful.

Can you please suggest schools around Kowloon and New Territories area that are similar to St. Catherine's? By the way, we live in Tsuen Wan, and a Kindergarten closer to our place is better as well. Thanks!

Rica

arleneli is offline Registered User

Hi

If you really are interested to enroll, you could try to write to them to see if they would arrange an interview for your kid. The interview date has already passed but they havent announce their placements yet. Some of my friends are still waiting for the result. Make sure you state out why you didnt apply in the first place.

arleneli is offline Registered User

Because of the baby boom in 2007, the K1 spaces are very very limited. You'd better act quickly.

carang is offline Registered User

other than "good manners in the children" what are you looking for in a kindergarten?

Konradsmom is offline Registered User