Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Jolly Phonics

sandy0741 is offline Registered User

Jolly Phonics

Hi, is there anyone out there who has their kids enrolled in Jolly Phonics, is it useful? I have a 3 year old one, and he is going to a local kindi, but I would like to get more exposure to English, is there any good centres around Hong Kong Island , near Central, that has got Saturday classes?

TheQuasimother is offline Registered User
    I like Jolly phonics. It's fun and takes into account several different learning styles for a variety of students - very much MI based. I've only seen it incorporated into mainstream primary curriculum though. I'm sure it's similar in kindies.

I don't know of any Saturday classes. I'd like to know too! As a teacher, I don't make the best teacher for my son! So, sometimes I prefer to outsource his learning!

sandy0741 is offline Registered User
    Is there anyone out there who knows about it??? I know YMCA in TsT offers but it's too far away from where I live, sort of thinking in Central area. Anyone can help us?

RL089786 is offline Registered User
    I'm an international kindergarten teacher and get used to teach in Jolly Phonics, as all of you said, I agree that Jolly Phonics is very useful tools for children to learn how to blend words together in order to get higher motivation to read. Although I don't know is there any interesting classes running this Phonics programme, I still got a collegue who is able to teach Jolly Phonics in spare time, she is single so she got more free time...if anyone interested on it, you are always welcome to send a mail to me and I can tell her.

0ze_Kid is offline Registered User