Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Infertility 1st appt.

grant is offline Registered User

Infertility 1st appt.

Hello All!
    I am new to the Geobaby forum. I have my first infertility appt. with Dr. Tang in Hong Kong for the coming week. What ?'s should I ask at the appt. I am very nervous and want to make sure that the 1st appt. goes well. My husband and I have been trying for 3 years to have a child on our own. Last year we moved to Shenzhen from the USA. Had some tests done locally in Shenzhen, but very unsatisfied with the qualilty of Doctor's here. So please if you have any good advice or ?'s that I need to discuss with my doctor on my 1st appt. I will be greatful and thankful. I am 36 years of age and hope and pray that someday soon our dreams of becoming parents will come true! Thanks for any and all advice.

mela is offline Registered User

Take all the tests you had done before and show them to the doc. I also found it useful making some notes before on my infertility history. I.e any symptoms, how long have you been trying, what treatments etc. It will help you and you doctor maximise the time you have fr the appt.
    Questions to ask I suppose would be what treatment does he think is suitable and why? You might want some clarifications on drugs involved and side effects. He will probably ask some questions and will ask you to do some extra tests.
    Hope this helps and good luck!

grant is offline Registered User

Thanks mela for the response. I hope things go well on the first visit. New to all this infertility, so any and all advice is welcomed. Thanks again!

angelamok is offline Registered User

Try the Queen Mary's Hospital but I heard the wait is quite long though....Couple of my friends have success with delivering healthy babies from their IVF.

splitting snow is offline Registered User