Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A question for anyone who is or has been pregnant

mariac is offline Registered User

A question for anyone who is or has been pregnant

Hello, I am ten weeks pregnant and still going through morning sickness. The vomiting has eased a bit but the nausea and fatigue are still going strong. I don't feel like doing much at all but I worry that if I rest too much that's not good either. I am not working at the moment and this leaves me with a lot of free time. I also find that my concentration is off and I can't read or write for long periods of time (I'm a writer). Has anyone been in a similar situation? If so, did you find that you had to push yourself to do the simplest things like doing dishes or making a meal? I try to go out for walks but it's so hot outside that I get dizzy! Anyway, any advice will be appreciated or just knowing that others have gone through similar scenarios may help. I am ecstatic to be pregnant but want to be more functional!

BabyG is offline Registered User
    I felt the same way! When I was pregnant I would stay on the sofa all day and watch tv. I was sooo lazy! I also had pregnancy brain where I forgot everything. Hopefully the morning sickness will get better or disappear by the 2nd trimester. Take care and get as much rest as you need.

TheQuasimother is offline Registered User
    Hi Mariac

During my first pregnancy, I was not working which was a good thing as I was living like a cat! I was awake for just 6-8 hours. I spent most of the entire 9 months sleeping! It was only in the last trimester that it got better.

I was also throwing up everything i ate. So that was probably the reason behind being tired all the time.

I hope you feel better soon. The bundle at the end is worth whatever we have to go through :-)

Cheers!
    QM
    “If you want to get to the castle, you’ve got to swim the moat.” Richard Jenkins in Eat Pray Love