Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

New to Helpers

lalila is offline Registered User

New to Helpers

Hi I am new to having a helper can you please help me or any advice is welcome

Where do i start with angencies any recommended agencies.
    how long does it take once i have chosen someone
    What to look out for in a helper good and bad points?
    generally what are there start and finish times?
    any dos and donts?

southside852 is offline Registered User

There are tons of threads on this website about various agencies etc...so do a search. How long to hire one? It depends if you are bringing one directly in from the Philippines or one that is already here looking for new employment once their current contract is finished. Best advice is to ask your friends about agencies. It terms of looking for a helper there are number of ways and not one is better than another - it's kind of all luck, but here they are:

-ask your friends who know of any and to fwd emails on to you esp ones with children in schools
    -ask your friends helpers who you like, if they know of anyone looking
    -through an agency
    - look on websites like asiaxpat.com
    - if you know of any families returning to their native country, ask them about their helper