Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Desperate for advises and comments from other people!

constancefaith is offline Registered User

Exclamation Desperate for advises and comments from other people!

Hi, I would like to firstly thank you in advance for spending your time reading this thread as I am about to describe my family's current situation and it WILL take a while.

The question is - Should I stay in Hong Kong or move back to Australia (SYDNEY)

I am 21, my husband is 23 and our daughter is 15months old. We are both still studying in HKU and will not graduate until at least 4-5 years later (He does architecture and I'm studying LAW).
    We are living in one of my parents' house in the New Territories, and my parents visits every day and stays until ten or eleven in the evening.
    My husband and I both works in one of my mother's company and altogether we're only getting $20,000 per month.
    We don't pay for rent, food, our 4 helpers, gas, car insurance etc., electricity, water, internet etc. etc. The only expense we have is our daughter's diapers, formula, snacks, clothing, let's wrap up by saying our daughter's stuff.
    Although I am working under my mother's company, I really just stay at home and look after my daughter and occasionally help out with paper works and such.
    Husband goes to work Monday to Saturday 9am-6pm and school from 7pm-10pm.
    I take care of daughter and goes to school 2 nights a week only.

Now, obviously you already think there's A LOT of problems but it's really endless
    - Husband and I argue a lot, over money and my family (They get along, but when he doesn't treat my parents the way I want him to, I flip. Especially when he doesn't do the things my parents tell him to do, he says he forgets.)