Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Need Help from experience Mother

Readytobemummy is offline Registered User

Red face Need Help from experience Mother

HI All
    I am very new in Hong kong ,Me and my husband just relocated from Singapore only 2 months and just found out that I am pregnant 7 weeks.
    I went first appointment with DR Coral and she manage to get the St paul for my deliver (my due is first week of Jan 2012) her first appointment is fine but total bill was 2,8000 (consult+blood test+4Dscan+vitamins) not sure if this is normal price because we don't have insurance and after we check her deliver cost she charge as for private room about 50K and still other expense daily add on.
    Can anyone advise if this is the same cost that you are paying or she a bit expensive
    or anyone know other doctor who delivery in St Paul and is he or she could be cheaper than DR Coral. however we also think if this is the first child and if we no other choice then we should continue with her
    please share what your experience
    Thank you a lot

lesliefu is offline Registered User
    i'm thinking the blood test might have made up the bulk of your payment. when i check with my doctor the fee is normally around 1700 which includes consultation and scan (800 for consult, 900 for scan)vitamins should only come to around 100...i'd go to her again -you shouldn't be getting blood tests each time so the cost should only go lower for the next sessions.

taysty is offline Registered User
    I think you should get a break down of the fees then it is easier to compare? Lesiefu is right, the next bill should be lower.

Are you both Singaporean? Well, I'm a Singaporean too. A bit lost touch of what's happening at home. Have a baby here in HK last year and she's nearly 8 months now.

pixelelf is offline Registered User
    im singaporean :)
    why do u need 4d scan?