Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Need ideas for fitting crib into a small bedroom

HongKongShopper is offline Registered User

Need ideas for fitting crib into a small bedroom

As most HK apts I have a pretty small master bedroom and am having some trouble figuring out how I can fit a crib in the room. Ideally I would like to have the baby with me for the first 2 years in our room....
    Has anyone else faced this problem, what type of cribs fit in small spaces? Which stores have the best selection?

Thanks x

carang is offline Registered User

you may decide that 2 years is too long and also by 2 years your child will be in a big bed.... 2 very big changes to have all at once.

we used a moses basket beside our bed for the first 2-3 months. we were able to squeeze a cot into our room and baby slept there until 6 months, then we moved baby into share a bedroom with her older brother.

as for how to squeeze a cot into your room, the only answer would be to buy one of the "hk" cots, they are about 1/2 the size of a regular cot, but that means you will need to buy 2 cots (a bigger one for when the child grows) and baby won't be spending 2 years in your bedroom.

taysty is offline Registered User

My master bedroom is also very small. We had to get a foldable crib just to fit through our door. The one we got is 0/3 baby if your are interested.

mariaindb is offline Registered User

Our place is small too. We actually put baby into their own room from day 4 (after hospital) as it's only a 2 metre walk to get there! Yes, you have to physically get out of bed to feed during the night. But on the other hand we could sleep more soundly in between feeds cause we couldn't hear all the little noises that babies make in their sleep!

nino is offline Registered User