Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Dr May Mok for IVF?

blueskye is offline Registered User

Dr May Mok for IVF?

Hi,

we are thinking of doing IVF with Dr Mok (The Womens Clinic). We are new here so I just asked my GP here for a recommendation.
    Does anyone have some experience with Dr Mok? It would be nice to have some feedback before making such a big decission.
    Also I know they are using The Sanatorium for the IVF procedures. Any info on that?

Thank you so much :)

jayblogs is offline Registered User
    Sorry no info on Dr Mok. Btw do you mind sharing what is the expected cost that Dr Mok has mentioned for the IVF procedure?

Thanks

HK$75,000 to HK$80,000 - the usual price as it seems?

elle is offline Registered User
    went to may mok for a complicated pregnancy and her clinical skills were very good. cannot comment on her ivf practice, but as a general ob doctor I would recommend. She will answer questions readily and I did not feel like my appointments with her were rushed.

A good friend of mine who had ivf ( successfully) two years ago had the procedure performed at the sanatorium and was happy with the quallity of the equipment and hospital staff.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with Dr Mok, Elle:)
    I appreciate it!

minnowtech is offline Registered User
    Please let us know how it goes with Dr. Mok. My husband and I are moving to Hong Kong at the end of July and will be starting the IVF process almost immediately. It would be great to have a support group here, also going through the IVF process :)

CVC
    CVC is offline Registered User