Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Junk Boat with Baby

MarisaB is offline Registered User

Junk Boat with Baby

I am new to Hong Kong and have yet to be on a junk boat so forgive me if this is a silly question. Are there junk boats that are baby friendly? I want to go on a Junk boat with some friends but I have a 7 month old baby. My friends also have kids. Is this possible?

erina320 is offline Registered User
    As far as I know Hong Kong only has ONE Junk, the Aqua Luna. We went on it recently with our 3.5 year old and 8 mos. old. I'm not sure what you're looking for as in "baby friendly", but it was a fine, comfortable trip provided you don't mind keeping an eye/ hand in your kids as it is a boat... pitches to and fro and has easy to climb railing.

Biggie is offline Registered User
    Hong kong island
    All junk are baby friendly as in they are spacious and with large flat area and quite stable. But kids could climb overboard or fall off the stairs. It depends on how active is your kid and how closely you watch them( and how much alcohol is on board =).
    My son first went on junk trip at around 6mth old. Take a car seat or stroller so baby can nap.
    Posted via Mobile Device

elle is offline Registered User
    hk south side
    And keep in mind that safety rules like lifevests, are not always followed on junks, and the quality of the boats themselves is highly varied - some are safer/ newer/ better maintained than others. I probably wouldn't take my baby junking unless it was a trip with other children, limited or no alcohol (I definitely wouldn't be comfortable drinking while supervising a child on a junk) and wouldn't be out too long. I've got friends who have been really sunburnt on junk trips that go all day and it can be hot out there - but as long as you use common sense it *should* be okay.

KeHK is offline Registered User
    West Kowloon / Olympic