Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

foreign education vs HK education

zhumgg is offline Registered User

foreign education vs HK education

Dear all,

What is your opinion whether foreign education like US education is better than Hk education even my kid study in the international school in HK??

Do you think HK is still a nice place to live with so many uncivilized mainlanders moved to HK or travel to HK all the time?? They drived all the prices up including property and retail and make the competition of school much more intense.

How serious is the consequency if my kid dont know Chinese??

Well, some of the questions above is really open, hope any one of you wont mind to share your thinking no matter you are westerner, mainlander or HK local.

Thanks

charade is offline Registered User
    I have no comment on US education vs HK education since I studied in neither system. I had a very mediocre education in what might be considered a third world country, which I found served my purpose very well even competiting for jobs internationally and holding my own against people who went to big name schools and universities. I don't believe schooling will make or break a kid (well, it might break them if the schooling system is too harsh).

I do, however, think Hong Kong is a very nice place to live and found your remark about Mainlanders rude and offensive. Maybe mainlanders do drive the property prices up but why blame all the ills on Hong Kong on them? There are plenty of positives to living in Hong Kong. It depends on what kind of lifestyle you want.