Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Advice on how to look for a helper

Chipon is offline Registered User

Advice on how to look for a helper

Hi, i am new with helper issue and have no idea how to start looking for one. We just had our first baby 2 months ago. I am at the moment on a maternity leave and i have also taken an additional unpaid leave until september 2013. that means i have another 3 months before going back to work. I know that this might vary, but how long approximately does it take to get a helper, from the first visit to the agency till the helper could start working? When you went to an agency, do you need to pay any fees if at the end you could not find the right helper? What else do i need to know or to prepare before going to the agency? Any advice or suggestion would be very much appreciated.

Sharon Liaw is offline Registered User
    It took me about 4-5 months to get a fresh new maid from Philippine. I would advise you to get one ASAP. You may consider d local Philippine maids or fresh new one from Philippine or other Countries. D agency fees for d fresh Philippine now would exceed hkd10,000. Somehow, my maid's cousin in Philippine is looking for a maid job in HK. You can pm me if you want to get her^^.

Anyway, let me know if you want to know more issues about helper.

Btw, I need to pay agency fees upfront first to get a maid for my case. But, they allow you to change her if you are not happy, which include only few hundreds charge.

ilgattonero is offline Registered User
    One of the things you have to ask yourself is whether you want a helper who is fresh from Philippines/Indonesia/Sri Lanka or an experienced helper who is in Hong Kong.