Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Garden house preschool Sai Kung

bobolily is offline Registered User

Garden house preschool Sai Kung

Can anyone share the experience of your kids studying in Garden House Preschool? I'm thinking of enrolling my boy in the K1.
    Thank you very much!

jilllovesred is offline Registered User
    Hi!

I was a part time teacher at GH last year. I was teaching one of their Parent and Child groups.
    Are you familiar with Waldorf education? I personally really like their concept and ways of teaching. Everything is natural, learning is subtle with a rhythm, lots of hands on learning. It is a great school for those who want a more natural learning for their child, especially in their first years. Get them away from all electronics, and learn to do everything from scratch-- Especially when HK is such a hectic, crazy city, instilling calmness in your child is important. The children adapt very quickly, they learn to sit still, eat by themselves and participate. There's no pushing them into doing certain things, the children are allowed to find their own pace in the classroom.

I'm currently pregnant with my first baby and I plan to enroll him in the school in the future :)

I hope this helps a little bit!

Hello Jilllovesred,
    Thank you very much for your information. You are giving me more confidence about the school.
    My boy is very passive and always needs the teachers to coax him to do something in class, or else he will stand or sit aside or do the tasks slowly. Do you think teachers in garden house will be caring and loving to encourage him do the tasks and take part in the class activities?

rani is offline Administrator
    Bobilly have a read through our article "What is Waldrof?"

What is Waldorf? - Hong Kong GeoBaby
    Founder of GeoBaby.Com