Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By rani

Kindergarten options

Katecymru is offline Registered User

Kindergarten options

Hi,

I am new to HK and I am just discovering the slightly terrifying world of trying to find kindergarten/ future school place for my daughter who is currently 9 months old. So I am hoping I can get some advice to get me started.

I'm looking for a nursery/ kindergarten place for my daughter around 3 days a week. We are living in the mid-levels on old peak road so ideally somewhere close. So....

What are the best options? Is it hard to get a place? Is it best to send your child to a certain kindergarten so that they are they are more likely to get a place in a school of our choice?

I would really like my daughter to learn a Chinese language so a kindergarten that encouraged that would be good.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated,

Kate

rani is offline Administrator
    There are a few kindergartens on Caine rd. Tutor-time, Woodlands and a Chinese one called cannon.

There's also a lovely Playgroup in Tregunter called magic muffins. Give them a call at 9222 6269.

You an also sign up for some classes at the YWCA on Macdonnell Rd. Classes are both in English and Chinese

http://clle.ywca.org.hk/
    HKAl likes this.
    Founder of GeoBaby.Com

rani is offline Administrator
    You can also look at Victoria at the Belcher's. It's a good kindergarten, they have 2 streams.

English / Mandarin

English / Mandarin /Cantonese

http://www.victoria.edu.hk/eng/Admis...pplication.php

3-days a week is not very common for a 3 year old.

They also have their own primary school. However, as all their Kindergartens feed into this school it is quite competitive.
    Founder of GeoBaby.Com

10022 is offline Registered User