Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Due in May 2017

s_federle is offline Registered User

Due in May 2017

Dear Ladies
    We are soon to relocate from Switzerland to HK and expect our first child in early May 2017. As I have not lived in HK yet I would be extremely grateful for any information you could share with me! I.e. pre-natal courses, doctors, hospitals, helpers, etc. We don't know exactly where we will have our apartment yet but it will be on HK island.
    Warm regards from cold Switzerland!
    Simone

vwhw is offline Registered User

Hi! I'm also due in May, this one will be my second! Looking forward to meeting any other May mommas-to-be in the coming months :)

Simone - welcome to Hong Kong! I'm no expert with the HK pregnancy but happy to try and answer any questions you have. You should look up Annerley, who are a great help in navigating pregnancy and child birth in HK, as well as join the Facebook group Hong Kong Moms which has a wealth of knowledge on anything related to Hong Kong in general. Good luck!

xViv

Hels is offline Registered User

Hi Ladies

Congratulations hope you are all feeling well. I am also due in May. Its my second child and gave birth to my first here in Hong Kong so Simone any questions you have just send me a message. If you have some private health insurance then the private hospitals in HK are really excellent, first choose your doctor and then they will give you a choice of hospitals and if you have some insurance but not enough for a private hospital delivery then Annerley can help you as they can give private support packages whilst actually having the birth in a public hospital. Annerley do a free info session you can sign up for which would probably be good for you to go to when you arrive in HK to help you navigate the minefield of pregnancy, birth and doctors in HK!

Helena

s_federle is offline Registered User