Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Doctor in Kowloon/TST side

hk-mum is offline Registered User

Doctor in Kowloon/TST side

Hi all,

I'm new to Hong Kong and recently learned that I'm pregnant. Can anyone suggest a good obstetrics doctor around Kowloon/Tsim Sha Tsui side?
    Also any comments regarding delivery services in HK Baptist hospital in Kowloon would be highly appreciated. How does it stand against Adventist hospital?

solidstars is offline Registered User

i'm first time pregnant too so can't give any experiences, but my husband and i visited hk baptist and we didn't like it for the fact that everything seem so small and crowded. the hallways were crowded, the nurses were always rushed, etc.

maybe you should go do a site visit to see first? we are going with st teresa instead.

hk-mum is offline Registered User

Ladies.....please help if you have any experience with Kowloon/TST side doctors. Most good doctors seem to be in Central, but this morning sickness(or shall I say day n nite sickness) is driving me crazy....Central is looking too far at the moment. Please suggest some names of good docs in the region.

Solidstars....thanks, I was planning to give a visit to the Baptist hosp....just wanted to hear some experiences of those who've delivered there.

Ai li is offline Registered User

I would highly recommend my doctor Alexander Yip. Yes, i remember him telling me he goes to Baptist hospital too. I stayed at Union Hospital at Tai Wai (only a station from Shatin). It was great!

You can visit Dr Yip at Shatin or TST medical centre. Tel: 2603 2123. He does both C-section and natural birth too.

In fact, I have recommended him to one of my friend, apparently she is very happy with Dr Yip too. Dr Yip has a great bedside manner and NEVER in the hurry :)

If you need more info, Pls feel free to ask me

I may consider going back to Union hospital with the care of Dr Alexander Yip if I am having a 2nd one, even though I live in HK side.