Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Calling for nursing mommies who are against CIO

gentlemom is offline Registered User

Calling for nursing mommies who are against CIO

Hi there

I'm new to Hong Kong and have a 15mth old baby girl. Since birth and up until now, i have always been nursing my baby to sleep for her naps and night time sleep/wakenings. We cosleep on the same bed. Recently a fellow mommy told me i'm making a BIG mistake and that this way my girl will NEVER learn how to sleep on her own.

I'm starting to wonder since i plan to wean her when she turns 2yrs old. So would really like to hear from other mommies whose babies have "been there, done that" ie nursed to sleep but now sleeping on their own. Did u all have to resort to CIO in some way or another eventually. Are there ANY babies who really DID learn to sleep on their own (AND sleep thru the night) without doing ANY form of CIO, meaning, they just do it naturally ONE DAY? And when did that happen? How did that happen?

Would be really GRATEFUL if these mommies can come forward and share ur stories...really need some encouragement now and inspiring stories....

carang is offline Registered User

listen, eventually, EVERYONE sleeps on their own.

if you are comfortable doing what you are doing, then by all means continue doing it.

if, however, you want to make a change, then there are ways to go about it. although, it will be more difficult if you wish to continue co-sleeping.

eventually EVERYONE sleeps on their own. there are very few 10 year olds that are still breastfeeding and co-sleeping.

if you are comfortable with what you are doing, then by all means continue doing it.

if, however, you wish to make a change, then there are ways to go about it. it may be more difficult though, if you plan on continuing to co-sleep.

good luck and have faith in yourself!