Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Ob/Gyn in Shatin/Tai Po

hoochie is offline Registered User

Ob/Gyn in Shatin/Tai Po

Hi All, this is my first time posting... but have surfed the board for a while. I have found this board to be really helpful!!

anyway, my husband and I are trying for our first baby and would like to see a OB closeby to where we live in Shatin/Tai Po.

Has anyone got any good reccomendations? (or bad ones so i know to stay away from!!)

thanks in advance!:cheerlead

Shenzhennifer is offline Registered User

I have seen a great one at Union Hospital. His name is dr. Ng (sheung kit) and has a very nice manner, as well as being a great doctor.

hoochie is offline Registered User

That's great. Do you know how much he charges for check ups and scans?
    And what's the Union like? I'm hoping the baby will be able to stay with me and my husband can be present during delivery.

Shenzhennifer is offline Registered User

I think it was about $700 for regular scans.
    I never gave birth at union. At the time I didn't like their nursery policy. The baby can only stay with young you are in a private room and have 24 hr professional care that you arrange yourself. I'm nit sure about husbands during labour.

Gataloca is offline Registered User

They charge around 500 to 550, depending on the doctor. They do not charge extra for the scan. About the delivery, your husband can be present, but your baby will not be able to room in unless you are in a private room. And even on private room, the baby will not be able to stay overnight unless you pay for a nurse to assist you.
    Posted via Mobile Device

mariac is offline Registered User

hi, i'm planning to give birth at Union because my current doctor (resident doctor at Matilda) did a major screw-up and did not get me a confirmed booking at Matilda and now I am already 24 weeks. can anyone recommend a good ob-gyn at Union? someone mentioned Dr. Doris Ng - does this name sound familiar?