Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Stroller suggestion (VERY BAD experience with the Peg Perego distributor)

miao is offline Registered User

Stroller suggestion (VERY BAD experience with the Peg Perego distributor)

I've been using a Peg Perego Plike P3 stroller for nearly 3 years and, despite its heavy weight, have been generally happy with it given its spacious seat and capacity to accomodate NBs to 4Y olds.

Recently, a front wheel of my stroller fell off because the conjuction part at the end of the frame limb to which the wheel is attached was damaged during a light. The damaged part is actually quite small, as circled/highlighted in the attached pictures.

Yes, it was only that small black part at the end of one limb of the blue frame which was damaged, and that part is clearly detachable from the frame. HOWEVER, when I contacted the Peg Perego distributor in HK (who's also the sole service agent), my experience was painful at the best. First of all, even after I sent them the pictures, it took several days and at least ten calls to get them only to start understanding where the problem was. Then, after numerous further calls/discussion, the only solution they suggested to me was to replace the ENTIRE stroller frame (which will cost almost 2/3 of the price of a brand new stroller). I asked them why on earth could they not just replace that small black part, and their answer was that in HK that part is not available separately from the frame and that even if it were available they would not be capable of installing it manually as it has to be done by machine which they don't have (?!) They didn't show the least willingness to try to find out whether the part could somehow be obtained elsewhere and shipped to HK (I was willing to pay), or whether there was any less drastic solution for me than replacing the whole frame.