Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

kellett, French International , SIs, CDNIS, etc.

2mums is offline Registered User

kellett, French International , SIs, CDNIS, etc.

I am a mother of 2 and so frustrated to find out that it is so hard to get kids in to kindergartens and Primary yrs in hk! I am new to the application processes and schools. Can u please write down your top 10 international schools to apply? the reasons for it and how easy to get in and how rich you have to be to get in?

the application fee is not cheap ,( although comparing to the fees and debentures , they are nothing.) do u all apply a lot of schools ? I think it is kind of mad to through out money for the sake of getting into a waiting list.

It seems not many people mentioned Kellett here. Why ? is it very hard to get in? my Kid is 2, If I apply now, any chance to get in ? is it a culturally diverse school or it is Anglo-British dominated single culture school?

help!

newbiekt is offline Registered User

I can't comment on all your questions, but on Kellett I am not sure why it hasn't been talked about as much and I know a bit about the school as we plan to send our kids there and have a lot of friends with kids there. The school follows the British National Curriculum so it is very popular with British expat families, but there are Asian families with kids there too. I think with a two year old it would be hard to get in as it is one of the few schools with a waiting list from birth and it is popular. I applied for my now 18 month old when he was 4 weeks old and I know he is around 50th on the list (May born!) However in 2013 they will open a second campus in Kowloon Bay which will mean a lot more places. If you are willing to go to that campus (purpose built and looks fantastic from the plans) then there might be a place.