Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Dr.Alex Doo, Grace Cheung, Macor Wan reviews

dingdongding is offline Registered User

Dr.Alex Doo, Grace Cheung, Macor Wan reviews

I am new to HK. Dr. Doo and Dr. Wan were recommended to me from my friends; I preferred a female OB and I found Dr. Grace Cheung from the forums here.
    For those that have used either one of these doctors, can you please kindly give me your review regarding
    -- pro-natural delivery (my first was delivered naturally)
    -- experiences
    -- bedside manner
    -- office equipment
    -- cost
    -- time spent in each appointment (do you feel rushed? do you feel the dr has explained everything well?)
    -- caring
    Also, what is typically done in a regular prenatal visit? is an ultrasound/sonogram done everytime?

Many thanks in advance!

matemate is offline Registered User

macor wan is our for now (7 months pregnant). initial observations:
    - very professional, lost of experience and feel comfortable about his knowledge
    - presented with our rather unorthodox birthing plan, his response was 'everything is possible, whatever you wish'...we will see
    - he is always very rush. we feel we have to write down all the questions beforehand and then shoot off as soon as he is there. he will hear you out, but just barely...our average appointment is probably less than 10 mins
    - cost 1200 (600+600)

lesliefu is offline Registered User

macor wan is very pro c-section...guess it is because he has a lot of mainland mommies who are on limited time schedule and that is the best way for them.

KCKMelb is offline Registered User

Dr Grace Cheung

Hi There,

I am currently in my last 2 weeks of pregnancy and have found Dr Grace to be wonderful.

She has been very supportive of all my decisions, very caring, has definitely taken the time to answer my questions. No one's appointments in HK are particularly long but I've never felt rushed by her.