Forums  •  Classifieds  •  Events  •  Directory

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

St-Paul's hospital, anyone?

missidealiste is offline Registered User

St-Paul's hospital, anyone?

Hullo! Im new to this forum and Im thankful to have find this as Im quite new to HK hospital system! Im thankful that there are so many mommies that willing to share their experience here!

im quite early stage of my pregnancy. please tell me if im right:

-I need to register in both public and private hospital to play safe (?)
    -Is it common to have antenatal check-up done at public maternity clinic and request to keep copy of test record ?

Have anyone had delivery experience with St-Paul's hospital? How was the service? The cost? It so happened that I had a Gynecological complication before and attended there. The experience was good. But im not sure If i could trust them for my first baby. Im curious as most people talk about Maltida and Canossa in this forum.

My husband would like me to go private all the way. But since I dont have medical insurance coverage and has been out of work for quite sometime. Im considering Queen Mary or Pamela Youde.

Thanks ahead for your insight!! xx

evgreen is offline Registered User
    Hi missidealiste...welcome to the forum and congrats on the pregnancy! my cousin delivered her first baby at st. paul's hospital in october of last year. she had a very positive experience there overall according to her and her husband, although i don't really know the particulars of her stay. i do know that she was induced a few weeks early due to the onset of pre-eclampsia and her baby had to stay in NICU for several days. she said the nurses there were extremely helpful during that stressful time.

i don't think you need to register at both public and private as long as you have a confirmed booking at either one. sorry i can't be of more help!

Thx u

Thank you so much for reply! It seem st-Paul is not a popular chic. But I'm glad to hear positive feedback thank u!